Skip to main content

District Contacts

Administrators 

Name Title Send e-mail
Cavanah, Trey Superintendent tcavanah@hardin-central.org
Dow, William Secondary Principal wdow@hardin-central.org
Purvis, Austin Elementary Principal apurvis@hardin-central.org

Faculty

Name Title Send e-mail
Banes, Anita

FACS

FCCLA

abanes@hardin-central.org
Barnett, Leanne

Media Specialist

lbarnett@hardin-central.org
Behler, Brent PE bbehler@hardin-central.org
Bishop, Morgan Math mbishop@hardin-central.org
Boley, Sabrina Preschool Instructor sboley@hardin-central.org
Carpenter, Daschia

Speech/Language

Pathologist

dcarpenter@hardin-central.org
Cole, Robbin

Business/Technology

FBLA

rcole@hardin-central.org

Cox, David

Communication Arts dcox@hardin-central.org 
Finley, Annie 4th Grade afinley@hardin-central.org
Francis, Roland Science rfrancis@hardin-central.org

Freece, Meredith

Art mfreece@hardin-central.org
Geringer, Joe Music/Band

jgeringer@hardin-central.org

Hamm, Hannah 5th Grade hhamm@hardin-central.org
Hays, Dean Math
Varsity Track
dhays@hardin-central.org
Lauck, Bob

Science

Interact

blauck@hardin-central.org
Layman, Kenny Basketball klayman@hardin-central.org
Limle, Chelsea

High School Special Education
Student Council Sponsor

Cheerleading CO-Sponsor

climle@hardin-central.org
Mellott, Morgan K-6 Special Education mmellott@hardin-central.org
Noelker, Maura 3rd Grade mnoelker@hardin-central.org
Opoka, Tracy Kindergarten topoka@hardin-central.org
Purvis, Christina PAT cpurvis@hardin-central.org
Robinson, Joe Agriculture
FFA Advisor
jrobinson@hardin-central.org
Rechtermann, Kristina 6th Grade

krechtermann@hardin-central.org

Seidel, Sara 11-12 Communication Arts sseidel@hardin-central.org
Scott, Jenni

Counselor

jscott@hardin-central.org
Thacker, Kirk

Social Studies
Football

Basketball

Track

kthacker@hardin-central.org
Thacker, Lisa Title I lthacker@hardin-central.org
Vest, Brittany

1st Grade

bvest@hardin-central.org
Winfrey, Kari

2nd Grade

Cross Country Coach

kwinfrey@hardin-central.org

Support Staff

Name Title Send e-mail
Barnett, Leanne Braillest lbarnett@hardin-central.org
Hufford, Dale Custodian dhufford@hardin-central.org
List, Dawn Cook dlist@hardin-central.org
Doyle, Brandee

High School Secretary

Bookkeeper

bdoyle@hardin-central.org
Casey, Denna Custodian  
McGraw, Jerry Bus Driver  
Hessenflow, Jeanetta Elementary Secretary jhessenflow@hardin-central.org
Johnson, Jana Bus Driver
Cook
jjohnson@hardin-central.org
Minor, Shannon Food Services Director
Head Cook
sminor@hardin-central.org
Morgan, John Bus Driver jmorgan@hardin-central.org
Morgan, John Bus Driver jmorgan@hardin-central.com
Damon, Marci Nurse mdamon@hardin-central.org
Paul, Addie Para apaul@hardin-central.org
Sherretts, Stephanie Para ssherretts@hardin-central.org
District Contact Information

bulldog

Hardin-Central C-2 School District
500 NE 1st St
PO Box 548
Hardin, MO 64035

Phone: 660-398-4394
Fax: 660-398-4396

Our Mission Statement

The Mission of the Hardin-Central C-2 School District is to provide a positive, child-centered environment that will ensure each student the opportunity to achieve his/her full potential. We will recognize each student as an individual, and strive to meet each student's needs. We will provide an educational environment that encourages responsibility  within the student. We will teach students to be real-life problem solvers and effective  communicators in a world that demands interdependence.

Our ultimate goal is to develop within each student the ability to become a contributing member of society.